LibGuides: Event and Media Production: Books

Event Production Books

Books and e-books can be helpful resources for understanding a topic, or useful guides for navigating different parts of the production process. You can find electronic books through the main library search box, or by searching through the databases listed below.

Ebook Databases

Safari Books Online (also known as O'Reilly for Higher Education) This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest / O'Reilly) Provides full-text access to thousands of e-books and videos in IT, Business, Math, Engineering, Design, and other topics.

- If prompted for your 'Academic email' while in the Safari platform, enter your full Seneca Polytechnic e-mail address. If it does not work the first time, enter it a second time. If still unsuccessful, try a different browser.
Details and Terms of Use
Skillsoft Books (formerly known as Books24x7) This link opens in a new window
(SkillSoft) Provides access to thousands of e-books in the fields of computer and information technology, business, and engineering (ITPro, BusinessPro, FinancePro, and EngineeringPro, respectively).
(NOTE: Only selected content from titles' companion CDs is available: "If a title has CD content available, a link to the content will be in the Table of Contents, as well as in appropriate chapters. Also, a direct link to any companion websites is available via the Companion Website tool for applicable titles.")
Details and Terms of Use
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Provides access to a large collection of e-books in art, business, computer science, education, history, literature, health and medicine, law, and the humanities and social sciences.

- Titles may be single-user or multiple-user. Check the information in the "Concurrent User Level" field of each record.
NOTE: In February 2024, audiobooks formerly on this platform were moved to a different database Boundless Audiobooks from Baker & Taylor.
Users must set up their own "My EBSCOhost" account (free of charge) and also have Adobe Digital Editions (free download) and a personal Adobe account in order to check out e-book titles for extended use. Many titles in this collection are one-copy/one-user-at-a-time titles that may be "signed out" for up to 7 days. Users may place a request for titles that are currently checked out by other users.
Details and Terms of Use

Event and Media Production

Event Production Books

Ebook Databases

Books by Topic

Featured Books