| Films on Demand Academic, vocational and life-skills videos all available online for class use. |
NBC Learn Videos, historic newsreels, primary source documents from NBC News & aff. sources. |
| SeneMA Seneca's online video site. See videos uploaded by the library & other Senecans |
NFB.ca Documentaries, animations and more by the National Film Board of Canada. |
| SafetySmart Occupational Health and Safety videos. |
McNabb Connolly Small selection from BBC, Bullfrog Films, Canadian Productions and Video Project Releases. |
| Curio Videos from CBC and Radio-Canada. |
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Contains videos offering differing views on social issues. |
|
Contains some videos about entrepreneurship topics. |
Thousands of how-to videos for technology, business, and much more. |
| View the printable list of all individual streaming videos purchased by Seneca Libraries. |
For help/tips on adding a video to your course, visit:
Copyright Law changed in 2012, part of the law now allows using publicly accessible materials for education. This video explains what the conditions are for using material you might find in YouTube or Vimeo:
There are lots of other sites online with streaming video, here are a few to get you started:
Free educational videos on a range of topics.
BBC Film Archive
Videos of news footage from the 1990s to today.
CBC Archives
Video & audio clips from current and historical CBC television and radio programming.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online Video Collection
Full-length videos providing in-depth coverage.
Free Video Lectures
Videotaped lectures from schools all over the world on a multitude of topics.
HotDocs Doc Library
Celebrating Canada's rich documentary filmmaking heritage.
Merlot
Using advanced search, select “video” as the technical format and then search for your topic.
MITWorld Videos
Videotaped lectures from professors and keynote speakers.
Moving Image Archive
Movies, films, and videos (Creative Commons licenses).
Video from many PBS programs, some full-length, some only previews.
TeacherTube
Online community for sharing instructional videos.
TEDTalks
"Ideas worth spreading" talks.