Skip to Main Content
My Library Account
Seneca Libraries
LibGuides
webCC
APA Citation Guide (6th ed.)
How Do I Cite?
Search this Guide
Search
APA Citation Guide (6th ed.): How Do I Cite?
Welcome
How Do I Cite?
Toggle Dropdown
Advertisements
Audio Materials
Books, eBooks & Pamphlets
Business Reports from Library Databases
Class Notes, Class Lectures and Presentations
Creative Commons Licensed Works
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries (Reference Works)
Government Documents
Images, Charts, Graphs, Maps & Tables
Personal Communication (Interviews, Emails)
Journal Articles
Legal Resources
Magazine Articles
Newspaper Articles
Social Media
Statistics
Videos & DVDs
Websites
When Creating Digital Assignments
This link opens in a new window
When Information Is Missing
Works Quoted in Another Source (Indirect Sources)
Works in a Foreign Language
In-Text Citation
Toggle Dropdown
Quoting
Paraphrasing
Reference List, Sample Paper, Headings
Annotated Bibliography
For Faculty
Advertisements
Advertisements in Print from a Magazine, Journal or Newspaper - Known Title
Advertisements in Print from a Magazine, Journal or Newspaper - Unknown Title
Advertisements from AdForum Database
Audio Materials
Podcasts and Online Radio Broadcasts
Music Recordings
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Online Encyclopedia or Dictionary From Library Database - Known Author - No D O I
Online Encyclopedia or Dictionary From Library Database - Known Author - With D O I
Online Encyclopedia or Dictionary From Library Database - Unknown Author - No D O I
Online Encyclopedia or Dictionary From a Website - Known Author
Online Encyclopedia or Dictionary From a Website - Unknown Author
Wikipedia
Encyclopedia or Dictionary Entry In Print - Known Author
Encyclopedia or Dictionary In Print - Unknown Author
Interviews and E-Mails
Interviews and E-mail
Books and eBooks
Book In Print with One Author
eBook From a Library Database with One Author
Book In Print with Two to Seven Authors
eBook From a Library Database with Two to Seven Authors
eBook from a Website / Open Textbook (One Author)
eBook from a Website / Open Textbook (Two to Seven Authors)
Short Stories, Essays, Chapters or Articles from a Book (Anthology)
Course Packs
Laboratory Manuals
Book With a Group or Corporate Author
In-Text Citation for Two to Seven Authors
Pamphlet in Print with a Group or Corporate Author
No Author
Two or More Works by the Same Author With the Same Year
Presentations and Class Notes
Presentation Slides from My.Seneca (Blackboard)
Powerpoint Presentation Slides from a Website
Class Handouts from My.Seneca (Blackboard)
Class Handout In Print
Class Lectures (Notes From)
Course Packs
Government Documents
Government Document From a Website
Government Document In Print
Legal Resources
Legal Citations
Magazine Articles
Magazine Article From a Library Database - One Author
Magazine Article From a Library Database - Two to Seven Authors
Magazine Article From a Library Database - Unknown Author
Magazine Article From a Library Database - Signed Anonymous
Magazine Article In Print - One Author
Magazine Article In Print - Two to Seven Authors
Magazine Article From a Website
Magazine Article In Print - Unknown Author
Magazine Article In Print - Signed Anonymous
In-Text Citation For Two to Seven Authors/Editors
Newspaper Articles
Newspaper Article From a Library Database
Newspaper Article From a Website
Newspaper Article In Print
Newspaper Article with an Unknown Author
Social Media
Blog Post
Mobile Application Software (App)
Podcasts
Streaming Video From a Website (YouTube, Vimeo, Hulu, etc.) - Poster's Name Known
Streaming Video From a Website (YouTube, Vimeo, Hulu, etc.) - Poster's Name Not Known
Streaming Video From a Library Database (Films on Demand, SeneMA, etc.)
Twitter (Tweets)
Wikipedia
Images
Image Reproduced from a Magazine or Journal
Image Reproduced from a Library Database
Image Reproduced from a Website
Image Reproduced from Seneca Libraries' Online Photo Stock Collection
Image Reproduced from a CDROM
Image Reproduced from Google Maps
Images Used in a PowerPoint, Infographic, Video or Website (Digital Assignment)
Journal Articles
Journal Article From Library Database with D O I - One Author
Journal Article From Library Database with D O I - Two to Seven Authors
Journal Article From Library Database no D O I - One Author
Journal Article From Library Database no D O I - Two to Seven Authors
Journal Article From a Website - One Author
Journal Article From a Website - Two to Seven Authors
Journal Article In Print - One Author
Journal Article In Print - Two to Seven Authors
When You Have Eight or More Authors
In-Text Citation For Two to Seven Authors/Editors
Citing Two or More Works by the Same Author With the Same Year
Statistics Canada
Statistics Canada - Online Document
Statistics Canada - Print Document
Videos and DVDs
Streaming Video From a Website (YouTube, Vimeo, Hulu, etc.) - Poster's Name Known
Streaming Video From a Website (YouTube, Vimeo, Hulu, etc.) - Poster's Name Not Known
Streaming Video From a Library Database (Films on Demand, SeneMA, etc.)
DVD With Named Producer, Director or Writer
DVD With Unknown Producer, Director and/or Writer
Television Series Episode
Movie/Film Viewed in a Theatre
Works Quoted in Another Source
Work Quoted in Another Source
When Information Is Missing
No Author
No Date
No Page Numbers
No Title
Websites
Website Created by a Corporation, Institution or Group
Chapter or Section from a Website - Corporate or Group Author
Report or Document from a Website - Corporate or Group Author
Government Document From a Website
Website with a Known Author
Infographic Posted on a Website
Blog Post
Wikipedia
No Author
<<
Previous:
Welcome
Next:
Advertisements >>
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.