Program Review: 2025 Summative Program Reviews: ABOUT

For the 2025 program review round, the college's program review process will be coordinated by Mark Rubenstein, with support for liaison librarians working on program review being provided by Pam Bolan, Michelle Gravelle and Jennifer Peters.

♦ The form / report and all pre-populated links are updated every August.

♦ For the 2024 round, data is gathered during the Fall 2023 semester:

♦ Collections data is current to the date of gathering

♦ IL / DL support data covers the one-year period from September 1 2023 through August 31 2024

♦ Leganto data (which courses had pages) covers the one-year period from September 1 2023 through August 31 2024

♦ Learning Centre data covers the one-year period from September 1 2023 through August 31 2024

For the 2025 round ...

• 16 programs are being reviewed via 13 program reviews by five IR librarians
   
• Henry Han provides the required IR data
   
• Michelle Gonzales provides the required IL data
   
• Henry Han provides the required Leganto data
   
• Kathryn McMillan provides the required Learning Centre
   
• All program reviews must be submitted to Pam by January 24th
   
• Pam will share all feedback received from the program review teams via the PR Team feedback form with the appropriate selectors and Mark; the form automatically sends all submissions to Pam

Call numbers for the following ## program reviews were sent to Henry:

AVO/ASE (Rosalie), EMT/ETM (James), FCA (James), FIP (James), GRA (Chris), JAS/JASY (Pam), LAW (Karina(, MTCP (James), PAD (Pam), PMC (James), SEM (James), TEC (Chris), VMA (Rosalie)

The following ## reports were submitted to Mark:

GRA (Chris), JAS/JASY (Pam), LAW (Karina), PAD (Pam), TEC (Chris)

The following ## completed forms were received by Pam and forwarded to the appropriate selector (CCing Mark R.); no additional forms are expected to be submitted:

Completed items are marked with three asterisks:

September 2024

• Pam updates the Program Review form and report (in collaboration with Julio) and feedback form ***
• Mark sends list of upcoming program reviews to Pam ***
• Pam assigns each program review to the appropriate IR liaison, asks Michelle and the PERT team to review those assignments, and posts this list on the PR intranet page ***

October 2024

• Pam sends an email to all PR liaison librarians with key information, including assigned program reviews OR presents the Program Review information at a PERT meeting ***
• Pam reaches out to Kathryn McMillan, Henry Han and Michelle Gonzales to provide the list of programs to be reviewed and to request data sets ***

November 2024

• Michelle Gonzales prepares IL data  and sends it to Pam by November 11th; Julio then posts it to the PR Input Form 
• Henry provides a spreadsheet that indicates which courses had Leganto pages within the most recent full academic year (by November 15th), and Pam sends it to Julio who posts it to the PR Form
• Kathryn McMillan provides Learning Centre data for the programs being reviewed this year via a chart
• Liaison librarians track down (via the Program Review intranet page) and read any past program reviews that have been completed for the specific program(s) they will be working on - this is helpful in terms of gathering appropriate call numbers)
• Liaison librarians provide Henry with relevant call number ranges (CCing Pam) for each program review (by November 15th)

December 2024

• Henry prepares collections data (by December 20th) and Pam sends this data to Julio to post it to the PR form

January 2025

• Library liaisons submit all program review reports to Pam by January 24th

February 2025

• Pam, Michelle and Jenn review the reports and request revisions from liaisons as needed
• Pam forwards all reports to Mark by February 10th; Mark then uploads the worksheets to the college's program review SharePoint page
• Pam posts all completed program review reports on the program review intranet page

April - May 2025

• Program review teams complete the PR Team Feedback form that is linked to from within each program review report
• Since she receives a notification each time a team submits a form, Pam forwards that feedback to the appropriate PERT liaison and to Mark; Pam also posts feedback received from each PR Team on the program review intranet page
• If PERT liaisons feel that a meeting is necessary to clarify / discuss feedback or recommendations, they can arrange one with the program coordinator
• If a program review team or liaison librarian is scheduled, the PERT liaison will let Pam know

June 2025

• Pam creates a list of all initial library-related program review recommendations and post this on the program review intranet page

August - September 2025

• Pam compiles list of all of the steps / processes / documents used in this year's program review round, and posts this list to the previous year's PR intranet page
• Pam emails liaison librarians to obtain progress updates regarding library-related PR recommendations, then compiles staff feedback and posts the updated file to the library's PR intranet page (liaison librarians are also encouraged to share progress towards library recommendations with the relevant chairs, and CC Pam on those emails)
• Pam and Julio (with input from Jenn and Michelle) update the data input form and report template (and all of its links) and Pam makes any necessary changes to the PR Feedback form

If a new selector is assigned to a program under review between the time the library report has been submitted and when we receive feedback from thee PR Team, Pam will send the PR Team's feedback to both the selector who created the report and the new selector.  

If no meeting is requested by the team and the selector does not feel that a meeting is needed, no further action is required.

If, however, the team or the selector feels a meeting is needed, the original and new selectors should decide who will attend that meeting,