Cosmetic Sciences

(Gale) Provides access to a large multidisciplinary collection of more than 9600 magazines, journals, newspapers, podcasts and transcripts (NPR, CNN, CBC).

(EBSCO) Provides comprehensive research, recent projects and case studies, and news information in all areas of applied science and technology.

(Gale) Provides access to a wide range of articles in science-related fields.

(Gale) Provides access to all levels of health research from specific technical topics to general interest subjects including medicine, nutrition and fitness.

(EBSCO) Provides access to information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the pre-clinical sciences.

(National Center for Biotechnology Information) PubMed Central is a free digital archive of over 2 million articles from biomedical and life science journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).

(SAGE Publications) A collection of full-text online scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

- Before running a search, check "Only content I have full access to" to retrieve only the content to which Seneca subscribes.

(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. For students learning general and applied science. Coverage dates back to 1986 for more than 1,030 titles, 760 of them full-text. It allows you to search over 2,700,000 records, dating back to the mid-1980s.

(Elsevier) Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computers and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences.

- In this database, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full text access" or "Open access" are content to which we have access.

(Taylor and Francis) Access to three large collections from T&F: Social Science and Humanities Library, with over 1470 journals, Science and Technology Library, with over 530, and Medical Library, with over 200 titles.

- After running a search, click "Only show content I have full access to" to retrieve only the content to which Seneca subscribes.

(TRI Princeton) Science articles and video presentations on the topics of hair fibres and hair care, skin fibres and skin care, and textile fibres, from the Textile Research Institute (TRI) Princeton.

- Users must create a separate TRI profile to use this service, using a Seneca Polytechnic email address to set up the account.
- We do not have access to all content in This collection. There is content that is only available to people who previously attended certain TRI conferences and courses.

(Wiley) Temporary free access to articles and book chapters about COVID-19.

(Various) A directory of free, academic, peer-reviewed books covering all subjects and many languages.

(ProQuest) Thousands of downloadable e-book titles covering all academic disciplines.

- Titles may be single-user or multiple-user. Check the information in the "Availability" field of each record.

(EBSCO) Provides access to a large collection of e-audiobooks and e-books, in art, business, computer science, education, history, literature, health and medicine, law, and the humanities and social sciences.

- Titles may be single-user or multiple-user. Check the information in the "Concurrent User Level" field of each record.

(Elsevier) Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computers and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences.

- In this database, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full text access" or "Open access" are content to which we have access.

(Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC)) Educational videos from CBC and Radio-Canada: documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more. Our subscription includes selected, not complete, News in Review content only.

- Faculty: For the ability to add videos to a playlist, you must set up a separate Curio account. Please e-mail librarians@senecacollege.ca from your Seneca faculty e-mail account for instructions.

(Films Media Group / Infobase Learning) The Master Academic and Technical Education collections of educational and news films from Films Media Group and Infobase covering a wide range of subject matter. Studios represented include PBS, BBC, Films For Humanities & Sciences, National Geographic, TED, and others.

- Users who wish to create Playlists, Favorites, and Preferences must set up their own Films on Demand account (separate from their Seneca User Name and Password) by clicking "Your Profile" and then "Sign up".

(JoVE) Instructional videos and other teaching materials supporting the practice and theory of scientific experiments and procedures in Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Nursing (see Clinical Skills), Physics, and Psychology.

(TRI Princeton) Science articles and video presentations on the topics of hair fibres and hair care, skin fibres and skin care, and textile fibres, from the Textile Research Institute (TRI) Princeton.

- Users must create a separate TRI profile to use this service, using a Seneca Polytechnic email address to set up the account.
- We do not have access to all content in This collection. There is content that is only available to people who previously attended certain TRI conferences and courses.