LibGuides: Interactive Design: Databases & Articles

Finding Journal Articles and Databases

You can find journals, magazine, and newspaper articles by searching in the main library search box. Or, you can search directly through article databases, which include smaller collections of relevant materials. Visit some of these resources at the links listed below.

Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Provides access to a large multidisciplinary collection of more than 9600 magazines, journals, newspapers, podcasts and transcripts (NPR, CNN, CBC).
Details and Terms of Use
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
(Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)) Provides research, trade and education information pertaining to computer science and information technology.
Details and Terms of Use
Computer Science Collection This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Provides access to research, reviews and career information pertaining to the telecommunication, electronic, IT and robotic industries.
Details and Terms of Use
Fine Arts Collection This link opens in a new window
(Gale) The Gale Fine Arts Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Details and Terms of Use
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
(ITHAKA) Provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of over 4000 journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.

- JSTOR does not include current issues of journals (2 to 11 year gap depending on the title).
Details and Terms of Use
Pop Culture Studies Collection This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Provides access to popular magazines for use in the social sciences, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Details and Terms of Use

Search Seneca Libraries

Add topic keywords into the search box and press enter.

Advanced Search

Looking for a specific resource or have a suggestion? Submit a recommendation for library purchase using this form.
For additional support book a one-on-one Research Appointment

Search for a Specific Magazine, Newspaper or Journal

Looking for a specific magazine or journal article? Try our Journal Search!

Journals and Magazines

365: American Institute of Graphic Arts
Applied Arts Magazine
Held in print at Seneca@York Library.
Applied Arts Magazine - Website
Communication Arts
Held in print at Seneca@York Library.
Communication Arts - Website
Computer Animation and Virtual Worlds
Computer Arts
Computer Arts - Website
Computer Graphics World
Design Issues
Eye
Held in print at Seneca@York Library, and online.
Eye Magazine - Website
Graphis
How: International Design Manual
Interactive Design: the International Collection of New Media Design
International Designers Network
International Journal of Design
Journal of Design, Business & Society
MUX: Journal of Mobile User Experience
Network World
Step Inside Design
Wired