LibGuides: Immigration Case Management: Databases

Electronic journal articles, e-books and streamed videos can be found by searching the main library search box or by searching directly using the following databases.

Article Databases

Canada in Context This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Canadian Newsstream (formerly Canadian Major Dailies) This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Canadian Reference Centre This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
CPI.Q. (Canadian Periodical Index) This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Gale OneFile News (formerly Infotrac Newsstand) This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Global Breaking Newswires This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Ontario Community Newspapers (formerly Our Ontario Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Wiley Online Library Journals This link opens in a new window
"Request Permission" links within search results are not applicable to Canadian institutions. For information on permitted use, please see the Licensing Terms here -- Details and Terms of Use -- or contact copyright@senecacollege.ca

E-Book Databases

Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Users must have Adobe Digital Editions (free download) and a personal Adobe account in order to check out and download e-book titles for extended use. Many titles in this collection are one-copy/one-user-at-a-time titles that may be "signed out" for up to 21 days. Users may place a request for titles that are currently checked out by other users.
Details and Terms of Use
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Users must set up their own "My EBSCOhost" account (free of charge) and also have Adobe Digital Editions (free download) and a personal Adobe account in order to check out e-book titles for extended use. Many titles in this collection are one-copy/one-user-at-a-time titles that may be "signed out" for up to 7 days. Users may place a request for titles that are currently checked out by other users.
Details and Terms of Use
Safari Books Online (also known as O'Reilly for Higher Education) This link opens in a new window
Details and Terms of Use