LibGuides: Aviation: Databases

Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Details and Terms of Use
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Research in the fields of aviation and aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.
Details and Terms of Use
Applied Science and Technology Source This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Provides comprehensive research, recent projects and case studies, and news information in all areas of applied science and technology.
Details and Terms of Use
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Provides access to one of the industry's most used business research databases of magazines, journals, newspapers, reports, profiles, case studies, books and trade publications.
Details and Terms of Use
Engineering Case Studies Online This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest / Alexander Street Press) Analysis of notable engineering cases and failures throughout history, with information in video, photographic, and textual formats.
Details and Terms of Use
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window
(IEEE/IET) Provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Included are over 220 journals, magazines, and transactions from the two organizations, proceedings from over 1,800 IEEE annual conferences, and 4400 IEEE standards in key technology fields.
Details and Terms of Use
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) The vendor's giant cross-search platform of 47 different ProQuest databases. Note that each of them is also listed individually in our Databases A-Z lists, with the reference "Part of ProQuest Central", and may be searched on their own.
Details and Terms of Use
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
(Elsevier) Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computers and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences.

- In this database, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full text access" or "Open access" are content to which we have access.
Details and Terms of Use

Additional Databases

Emerald eJournals Premier This link opens in a new window
(Emerald) Over 400 online journals covering all academic disciplines: business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

- After running a search, click "Only content I have access to" to retrieve only the content to which Seneca subscribes.
Details and Terms of Use
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest / American Psychological Association) Full text of over one hundred journals in psychology, behavioural science, and related fields such as education, nursing, business, and neuroscience, from the American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
Details and Terms of Use
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
(SAGE Publications) A collection of full-text online scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

- Before running a search, check "Only content I have full access to" to retrieve only the content to which Seneca subscribes.
Details and Terms of Use
Springer Nature Link Journals This link opens in a new window
(Springer Nature) A large multidisciplinary database of e-journals from Springer Nature Publishing, covering the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Details and Terms of Use
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
(Taylor and Francis) Access to three large collections from T&F: Social Science and Humanities Library, with over 1470 journals, Science and Technology Library, with over 530, and Medical Library, with over 200 titles.

- After running a search, click "Only show content I have full access to" to retrieve only the content to which Seneca subscribes.
Details and Terms of Use
Wiley Online Library Journals This link opens in a new window
(Wiley) Full-text journals in the humanities, social sciences, and the pure and applied sciences.

- In this database, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full Access", "Open access", or "Free Access" are content to which we have access.
"Request Permission" links within search results are not applicable to Canadian institutions. For information on permitted use, please see the Licensing Terms here -- Details and Terms of Use -- or contact copyright@senecacollege.ca

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) Database
A full-text online database of peer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research.

OHSInsider This link opens in a new window
(Bongarde Media) Canadian occupational health and safety resources including policies, legislation, best practices, topic/issue discussion, advice, and news, at both the federal and provincial/territorial level.
Details and Terms of Use

Transportation Databases

TRIS and ITRD database
Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database

Technical Reports