Case Studies in Books: A How-To
How to find books with case studies:
1. Do a Library Search. Start here.
2. Next, type the phrase "case study" and type your topic (e.g. leadership).
3. The keywords will be "case study" and leadership. Click Search.
You will find books and eBooks with case studies on your topic.
Library Search
eBooks from the Library Catalogue
eBooks with Case Studies
Search "case studies" and your topic. Check out other eBook databases for more options.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) Provides access to a large collection of e-books in art, business, computer science, education, history, literature, health and medicine, law, and the humanities and social sciences.
- Titles may be single-user or multiple-user. Check the information in the "Concurrent User Level" field of each record.
NOTE: In February 2024, audiobooks formerly on this platform were moved to a different database Boundless Audiobooks from Baker & Taylor. - Skillsoft Books (formerly known as Books24x7) This link opens in a new window(SkillSoft) Provides access to thousands of e-books in the fields of computer and information technology, business, and engineering (ITPro, BusinessPro, FinancePro, and EngineeringPro, respectively).
Streaming Video Collections
Streaming Video Collection
Search for a company or organization in the library's streaming video collection to get an informal case study. E.g., search McDonalds or Apple.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window(Kanopy) Full-length streamed videos including popular documentaries, feature films, and professional educational films covering the arts, business, education, global studies, health, media and communication, science, social science, and technical training.
- Users must create a separate Kanopy profile to use this service, using a Seneca Polytechnic email address to set up the account.
- Mobile access requires use of a separate Kanopy app.
- Kanopy videos will not display in classes delivered via MS Teams or Zoom. Share the link for the film instead, ask viewers to open another browser tab and view the film or scene, and then return to class in Teams or Zoom. - Curio.ca (including CBC News in Review) This link opens in a new window(Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC)) Educational videos from CBC and Radio-Canada: documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more. Our subscription includes selected, not complete, News in Review content only.
- Faculty: For the ability to add videos to a playlist, you must set up a separate Curio account. Please e-mail librarians@senecapolytechnic.ca from your Seneca faculty e-mail account for instructions.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window(Films Media Group / Infobase Learning) The Master Academic and Technical Education collections of educational and news films from Films Media Group and Infobase covering a wide range of subject matter. Studios represented include PBS, BBC, Films For Humanities & Sciences, National Geographic, TED, and others.
- Users who wish to create Playlists, Favorites, and Preferences must set up their own Films on Demand account (separate from their Seneca User Name and Password) by clicking "Your Profile" and then "Sign up".
