LibGuides: Career & Job Information: Companies/Employers

Companies/Employers

Scott's Directories: National Business This link opens in a new window
(Scott's Directories) Provides access to a comprehensive directory of Canadian businesses with more than 350,000+ contacts from manufacturing, government, medical and education sectors.

- Please note that all saved searches, downloads, and pick lists will be visible to all Seneca users.
Details and Terms of Use
Canada's Information Resource Centre (CIRC) This link opens in a new window
(Grey House) Online access to 20 Grey House Reference titles: Canadian Almanac and Directory, Associations Canada, Financial Services Canada, Canadian Environmental Resource Guide, Canadian Parliamentary Guide, Governments Canada, Libraries Canada, Health Guide Canada, History of Canada, Canadian Who's Who, Major Canadian Cities, Careers & Employment Canada, Cannabis Canada, and various FP financial titles.
Details and Terms of Use

Company Directories (Government of Canada list of directories)
Canpages
Canadian business listings by province, city and business classification (presented by YellowPages).
Canada’s Business Registries
This government service gives you access to information about businesses within Canada.
Canadian Trade Index
Canadian industry suppliers and their products (manufacturers, exporters, distribution and service companies).
Canadian Consumer Products
Company directories in the apparel, footwear, furniture, major household appliances, printing, sporting and athletic goods industries.
Canadian Importers Database (CID)
Provides lists of companies importing goods into Canada, by product, by city and by country of origin.

The following databases provide in-depth company profiles, analysis, overviews, history, SWOT reports and more.

GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new window
(GlobalData) Provides access to a comprehensive collection of business information on over 200 countries and 22 industry sectors. It contains in-depth information on over 890000 public and private companies, market data for consumer products, and news feeds.
Details and Terms of Use
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Provides access to one of the industry's most used business research databases of magazines, journals, newspapers, reports, profiles, case studies, books and trade publications.
Details and Terms of Use
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) All-in-one business research platform from ProQuest: e-books, journal articles, videos, SWOT analyses, company reports, industry reports, country reports, J.P. Morgan Research, and more.
Details and Terms of Use
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
(LexisNexis) A large multi-tiered database of thousands of sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.
Details and Terms of Use
Passport GMID Academic (Global Market Information Database) This link opens in a new window
(Euromonitor International) Provides access to global market analysis with comprehensive coverage of industries, countries and consumer trends.
Details and Terms of Use
Statista This link opens in a new window
(Statista, Inc.) Statistical data and analysis of business, industry, product brands, market share, media, and social scientific topics, obtained from both private and public sector sources, and covering all regions of the world.
Details and Terms of Use

Companies prepare Annual Reports to provide a review of their operations and financial conditions.

SEDAR (System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval)
Access filings submitted by public companies and mutual funds to the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) from January 1997 to present.
EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis and Retrieval)
Access filings submitted by public companies to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) from 1994 to present.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
(LexisNexis) A large multi-tiered database of thousands of sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.
Details and Terms of Use

Company Websites:

Many company websites provide Annual Reports and other disclosure documents in an Investor Relations page. See example

Additional Company Resources

Career & Job Information

Company Websites:

Check out the Company subject guide for more resources.