Environmental Landscape Management

(Gale) Provides access to a large multidisciplinary collection of more than 9600 magazines, journals, newspapers, podcasts and transcripts (NPR, CNN, CBC).

(EBSCO) Provides access to a large multidisciplinary database of more than 3900 magazines, journals, newspapers and trade publications.

(SAGE Publications) A collection of full-text online scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

- Before running a search, check "Only content I have full access to" to retrieve only the content to which Seneca subscribes.

(Elsevier) Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computers and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences.

- In this database, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full text access" or "Open access" are content to which we have access.

(Gale) A multimedia approach to learning about popular science topics: news reports, journal and magazine articles, video, audio, photos, experiments, and reference materials.

(Wiley) Full-text journals in the humanities, social sciences, and the pure and applied sciences.

- In this database, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full Access", "Open access", or "Free Access" are content to which we have access.

(Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety) Portal for occupational health and safety information. Includes SDS (Safety Data Sheets) as well as access to CHEMINFO, RTECS, and regulations and standards.

- Please note that CHEMpendium, the MSDS Management Service (CANMANAGE), and Canadian EnviroOSH Legislation are not part of our subscription.

(Taylor and Francis / CRC Press) A collection of electronic handbooks in civil, mechanical, industrial, electrical, electronic, environmental, mining, and general engineering.

(Taylor and Francis / CRC Press) Provides access to the most frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.

(Canadian Standards Association) Access to all Canadian Standards Association standards and codes across a number of industries, including CSA-adopted ISO documents and ICS Codes.

- Click "My Library" to see the content to which we have access.
- In this academic licence, printing of documents is not allowed, and "Download PDF" access is only available on-campus on the SenecaNET network, opening the file in Adobe Reader, and only for some of the documents (i.e., many major codes are excluded).

(Elsevier) Engineering reference materials including critical data properties tables for chemistry and the physical sciences.

- After running a search, turn "Include out of subscription results" off to retrieve only the content to which Seneca subscribes.

(National Fire Protection Association) Provides users with electronic access to all Codes, Standards, and Handbooks from the (U.S.) National Fire Protection Association.

- As of September 2021, PDF downloading of content is no longer available in academic subscriptions, only viewing of documents within the platform.

(Bongarde Media) Canadian occupational health and safety resources including policies, legislation, best practices, topic/issue discussion, advice, and news, at both the federal and provincial/territorial level.

(Statista, Inc.) Statistical data and analysis of business, industry, product brands, market share, media, and social scientific topics, obtained from both private and public sector sources, and covering all regions of the world.

(Statistics Canada) Provides access to data from the most recent Census as well previous Census data back to 1991.

(Techstreet) A collection of engineering standards from well-known testing and regulatory bodies such as ASHRAE, CSA, and ICC.

- Downloads from this database require you to have separate FileOpen software on your computer. Otherwise, you must click their "View Online" option.

(Grey House) Online access to 20 Grey House Reference titles: Canadian Almanac and Directory, Associations Canada, Financial Services Canada, Canadian Environmental Resource Guide, Canadian Parliamentary Guide, Governments Canada, Libraries Canada, Health Guide Canada, History of Canada, Canadian Who's Who, Major Canadian Cities, Careers & Employment Canada, Cannabis Canada, and various FP financial titles.

(Canadian Standards Association) Access to all Canadian Standards Association standards and codes across a number of industries, including CSA-adopted ISO documents and ICS Codes.

- Click "My Library" to see the content to which we have access.
- In this academic licence, printing of documents is not allowed, and "Download PDF" access is only available on-campus on the SenecaNET network, opening the file in Adobe Reader, and only for some of the documents (i.e., many major codes are excluded).

(Government of Canada) The Federal Science Libraries Network (FSLN) is a one-stop, self-serve portal where you can access library services and search the print collections and repositories of seven science-based departments and agencies from a single place. Wherever possible, departmental publications, reports, data sets and other content are freely available for anyone to access or download.

(Canadian Science Publishing) Provides access to journals published by the National Research Council and affiliated publishers.

(Statistics Canada) Provides access to data from the most recent Census as well previous Census data back to 1991.

(Statistics Canada) Statistics Canada's key site for statistics.