Mechanical Engineering and Techniques

(EBSCO) Provides access to a large multidisciplinary database of more than 3900 magazines, journals, newspapers and trade publications.

(EBSCO) Provides comprehensive research, recent projects and case studies, and news information in all areas of applied science and technology.

(BuildingGreen) Provides comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials. Shares expertise and lessons learned from design experts working in the field. Builds context for sustainable design strategies and what makes a building product or material green.

(Association for Smarter Homes & Buildings (ASHB)) Database for researching intelligent buildings & connected homes, reviewing 1,000 reports and white papers. The Association for Smarter Homes & Buildings (ASHB) is a leading international, not-for-profit industry organization promoting advanced technologies in homes and buildings since 1988, formerly known as the Continental Automated Buildings Association (or CABA).

- Click the above link to get instructions on how to log into the ASHB site.
- This product was acquired and licensed by the School of Electronics & Mechanical Engineering Technology, not Seneca Libraries. It is only on our site as a courtesy and research convenience.

(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. This database provides unmatched coverage of specific disciplines such as Aircraft Design and Engineering, Arctic and Tropical Engineering, Automotive Design and Engineering, Civil Engineering for Air and Space Transportation, Electrical and Industrial Engineering, among others, spanning thousands of publications, many of them in full text.

(ProQuest / Alexander Street Press) Analysis of notable engineering cases and failures throughout history, with information in video, photographic, and textual formats.

(Gale) Provides access to a wide range of articles in science-related fields.

(IEEE/IET) Provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Included are over 220 journals, magazines, and transactions from the two organizations, proceedings from over 1,800 IEEE annual conferences, and 4400 IEEE standards in key technology fields.

(Safetycare) A collection of health and safety videos for employees and employers in various industries including construction, utilities, manufacturing, and office work.

(Elsevier) Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computers and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences.

- In this database, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full text access" or "Open access" are content to which we have access.

(Wiley) Full-text journals in the humanities, social sciences, and the pure and applied sciences.

- In this database, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full Access", "Open access", or "Free Access" are content to which we have access.