Business Case Studies

(SAGE Publications) Over 3500 business cases from hundreds of publishers covering companies and industries worldwide.

- Faculty: To access 'Teaching Notes', you must set up a separate SAGE profile. Please e-mail librarians@senecapolytechnic.ca from your Seneca faculty e-mail account for instructions. It is recommended that faculty download a copy of such Teaching Notes to ensure offline access throughout the semester.

(Harvard Business Publishing) Over 2000 Harvard Business School case studies, curated by editors from Harvard Business Publishing.

- Faculty: To access teaching materials in this database, you must register with Harvard. Please e-mail librarians@senecapolytechnic.ca from your Seneca faculty e-mail account for instructions.
- Access to selected case studies is available only. Not all Harvard Business School case studies are available, and missing needed cases cannot be added a-la-carte via this service.

(ProQuest) All-in-one business research platform from ProQuest: e-books, journal articles, videos, SWOT analyses, company reports, industry reports, country reports, J.P. Morgan Research, and more.Search tip: On the search screen, Select Document Type: Case Study; When reviewing search results, use the red "Find It" button to determine if Seneca Libraries holds the case study indexed.

(EBSCO) Provides access to one of the industry's most used business research databases of magazines, journals, newspapers, reports, profiles, case studies, books and trade publications.

(World Advertising Research Center) Over 25 000 articles, case studies, research reports and summaries covering all areas of marketing communications (advertising, consumer research, brand management, product categories, media planning, etc.).

- Individual user login functionality and resulting customization is not available with academic accounts.

(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Provides access to a broad range of Canadian magazines, newspapers, and journals.

(Bloomsbury) Part of the Bloomsbury Fashion Central platform, business cases for the fashion industry, covering issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership.

- Faculty: To access 'Teaching Notes', you must set up a separate Bloomsbury profile. Please e-mail librarians@senecapolytechnic.ca from your Seneca faculty e-mail account for instructions.

(Emerald) Over 400 online journals covering all academic disciplines: business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Note that we do not subscribe to all content on the Emerald platform, only e-journals. After running a search, immediately check "Only content I have access to" to retrieve that content.

(Business of Fashion) BoF is an authoritative news and analysis portal of information for the global fashion industry covering not only trends in design and beauty, but also technology, sustainability, marketing, global markets, and entrepreneurship.

- Users must create a separate BoF profile to use this service, using a Seneca Polytechnic email address to set up the account.

(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Provides access to information from leading nursing and nursing related publications, as well as videos from Alexander Street Press' "Nursing Education in Video" series.

(GlobalData) Provides access to a comprehensive collection of business information on over 200 countries and 22 industry sectors. It contains in-depth information on over 890000 public and private companies, market data for consumer products, and news feeds.