LibGuides: Corporate Communications / Public Relations: Article Databases

Library Databases

Key Databases
Additional Databases

The following databases are a good place to start when searching for articles pertaining to public relations in journals, magazines and newspapers:

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Details and Terms of Use
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Provides access to a large multidisciplinary collection of more than 9600 magazines, journals, newspapers, podcasts and transcripts (NPR, CNN, CBC).
Details and Terms of Use
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Provides access to one of the industry's most used business research databases of magazines, journals, newspapers, reports, profiles, case studies, books and trade publications.
Details and Terms of Use
Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Provides access to research in areas related to communication and mass media. Many journals have indexing, abstracts, and full-text from their first issues to the present.
Details and Terms of Use
Communications and Mass Media Collection This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Provides access to research in areas related to communications and mass media.
Details and Terms of Use

The following databases may also be useful for finding articles on corporate communications topics:

Canadian Newsstream (formerly Canadian Major Dailies) This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Canadian Newsstream provides access to 700 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the Globe and Mail and the Toronto Star. This full-text database includes electronic compilations from most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, and special publications from each. Some compilations date from the late 70s.
Details and Terms of Use
CPI.Q. (Canadian Periodical Index) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Provides access to a comprehensive list of Canadian and international journals, magazines, biographies, and other reference sources. Includes selected Globe and Mail coverage.
Details and Terms of Use
ERIC This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) The Education Resources Information Center: the world's largest source of education research.
Details and Terms of Use
Gale OneFile News (formerly Infotrac Newsstand) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) A database of over 2500 full-text newspapers, newswire services, and news program transcripts from Canada, U.S. and abroad.
Details and Terms of Use
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
(LexisNexis) A large multi-tiered database of thousands of sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.
Details and Terms of Use
QP Briefing This link opens in a new window
(Toronto Star Newspapers) A news service monitoring political activity at Queen's Park and throughout the province of Ontario.

- If prompted to "Sign in" to read the full text of articles, enter your Seneca email address and follow the resulting steps.
- This product was acquired and licensed by the Department of Stakeholder Engagement and Business Development, not Seneca Libraries. It is only on our site as a courtesy and research convenience.
Details and Terms of Use
Statista This link opens in a new window
(Statista, Inc.) Statistical data and analysis of business, industry, product brands, market share, media, and social scientific topics, obtained from both private and public sector sources, and covering all regions of the world.
Details and Terms of Use