Building Systems Engineering ARCHIVE: Databases & Journals

(EBSCO) Provides access to a large multidisciplinary database of more than 3900 magazines, journals, newspapers and trade publications.

(EBSCO) Provides comprehensive research, recent projects and case studies, and news information in all areas of applied science and technology.

(Association for Smarter Homes & Buildings (ASHB)) Database for researching intelligent buildings & connected homes, reviewing 1,000 reports and white papers. The Association for Smarter Homes & Buildings (ASHB) is a leading international, not-for-profit industry organization promoting advanced technologies in homes and buildings since 1988, formerly known as the Continental Automated Buildings Association (or CABA).

- Click the above link to get instructions on how to log into the ASHB site.
- This product was acquired and licensed by the School of Electronics & Mechanical Engineering Technology, not Seneca Libraries. It is only on our site as a courtesy and research convenience.

(Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety) Portal for occupational health and safety information. Includes SDS (Safety Data Sheets) as well as access to CHEMINFO, RTECS, and regulations and standards.

- Please note that CHEMpendium, the MSDS Management Service (CANMANAGE), and Canadian EnviroOSH Legislation are not part of our subscription.

(Taylor and Francis / CRC Press) A collection of electronic handbooks in civil, mechanical, industrial, electrical, electronic, environmental, mining, and general engineering.

(Emerald) Over 400 online journals covering all academic disciplines: business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

- After running a search, click "Only content I have access to" to retrieve only the content to which Seneca subscribes.

(ProQuest / Alexander Street Press) Analysis of notable engineering cases and failures throughout history, with information in video, photographic, and textual formats.

(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. This database provides unmatched coverage of specific disciplines such as Aircraft Design and Engineering, Arctic and Tropical Engineering, Automotive Design and Engineering, Civil Engineering for Air and Space Transportation, Electrical and Industrial Engineering, among others, spanning thousands of publications, many of them in full text.

(Gale) An interdisciplinary portal of information on the environment, sustainability, and emerging green technologies. May be searched by issue, organization, or country.

(Gale) Provides access to a wide range of articles in science-related fields.

(IEEE/IET) Provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Included are over 220 journals, magazines, and transactions from the two organizations, proceedings from over 1,800 IEEE annual conferences, and 4400 IEEE standards in key technology fields.

(National Fire Protection Association) Provides users with electronic access to all Codes, Standards, and Handbooks from the (U.S.) National Fire Protection Association.

- As of September 2021, PDF downloading of content is no longer available in academic subscriptions, only viewing of documents within the platform.

(Canadian Science Publishing) Provides access to journals published by the National Research Council and affiliated publishers.

(Bongarde Media) Canadian occupational health and safety resources including policies, legislation, best practices, topic/issue discussion, advice, and news, at both the federal and provincial/territorial level.

(Safetycare) A collection of health and safety videos for employees and employers in various industries including construction, utilities, manufacturing, and office work.

(Elsevier) Provides users with access to a wide range of journal articles and full-text e-books in Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Computers and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences.

- In this database, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full text access" or "Open access" are content to which we have access.

(Wiley) Full-text journals in the humanities, social sciences, and the pure and applied sciences.

- In this database, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full Access", "Open access", or "Free Access" are content to which we have access.