Skip to Main Content
My Library Account
Seneca Libraries
LibGuides
subjectguides
Library & Information Technician
Library Collections
Search this Guide
Search
Library & Information Technician
Home
Databases
Journals
Trade Magazines
Books
Web & Reference Tools
Career Development
Digital Assignment Support
Library Associations & Consortia
Library Collections
Cataloguing & Classification
Acquisitions
Collection Development
Library Issues
Library Legislation & Policies
Library Services
Library Spaces & Promotions
Library Statistics
Library Technology
MLA Citation
Cataloguing & Classification
LC, DDC & Subject Headings
MARC & Metadata
RDA
Medical
Classification Web Plus
This link opens in a new window
more...
less...
Details and Terms of Use
Cataloging Tools and Resources (ALA)
Canadian Subject Headings (Government of Canada)
Dewey Decimal Services (OCLC)
Library of Congress Authorities (Library of Congress)
Library of Congress Classification Outline (Library of Congress)
Library of Congress vs. Dewey Decimal Table (Kilgore College)
Resource Description Standards (Library of Congress)
Dublin Core Metadata Initiative (DCMI)
MARC 21 Format for Bibliographic Data (Library of Congress)
Understanding MARC (Machine Readable Cataloging) (Library of Congress)
Resource Description and Access (RDA) (Librarianship Studies & Information Technology)
Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) (National Library of Medicine)
Classification (National Library of Medicine)
Use of MeSH in Cataloging for Metadata Management Program (MMP) (National Library of Medicine)
Acquisitions
Acquisitions Procedures (ALA)
Collection Development
Selection Guidelines
Selection Criteria (ALA)
Selection Guidelines and Reconsideration Procedures (CSL)
Selection Tools
Books in Print: Global Edition
This link opens in a new window
more...
less...
Details and Terms of Use
NoveList
This link opens in a new window
more...
less...
Details and Terms of Use
Scholars Portal (OCUL)
Ulrichsweb: Global Serials Directory
This link opens in a new window
more...
less...
Details and Terms of Use
Serials Directory
This link opens in a new window
more...
less...
Details and Terms of Use
WorldCat
This link opens in a new window
more...
less...
Details and Terms of Use
<<
Previous:
Library Associations & Consortia
Next:
Library Issues >>
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
