Articles are great resources to find up-to-date information on a topic or issue, or to discover new trends and research in design. You can find journals, magazine, and newspaper articles by searching in the main library search box. Or you can search directly through article databases, which include smaller collections of relevant materials. Visit some of these resources at the links listed below.
Search these databases for books, articles and videos covering topics relevant to the practice of graphic design:
- JSTOR does not include current issues of journals (2 to 11 year gap depending on the title).
Search these databases for examples of ad campaigns from companies around the world:
- Individual user login functionality and resulting customization is not available with academic accounts.
- Users must register with their Seneca email address for a separate vendor login, and "Sign in" with it every time they go into the database.
Search these databases for articles on society and the human condition:
- Before running a search, check "Only content I have full access to" to retrieve only the content to which Seneca subscribes.
- In this database, there is no way to limit a search to our subscribed content only. Only those results with the words "Full text access" or "Open access" are content to which we have access.
- After running a search, click "Only show content I have full access to" to retrieve only the content to which Seneca subscribes.
The following graphic design magazines are available in print in the Library at Seneca @ York:
The following graphic design magazines are available electronically:
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
