Office Administration

(Gale) Coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.

(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Provides access to a broad range of Canadian magazines, newspapers, and journals.

(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Canadian Newsstream provides access to 695 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the Globe and Mail and the Toronto Star. This full-text database includes electronic compilations from most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, and special publications from each. Some compilations date from the late 70s.

(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. International Newsstream provides access to the latest news content from outside the United States and Canada, including archives of decades of coverage from newspapers, news agencies, and full-text websites. Information from over 1,300 major newspapers in the world including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring collection of publications.

(EBSCO) Provides access to general reference books, biographies and a large image collection of maps and flags.

(LexisNexis) A large multi-tiered database of thousands of sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.

(ProQuest) The vendor's giant cross-search platform of 47 different ProQuest databases. Note that each of them is also listed individually in our Databases A-Z lists, with the reference "Part of ProQuest Central", and may be searched on their own.

(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. US Newstream provides users with the ability to search current top US press content, as well as archives dating back to the 1980s including newspapers, news agencies, blogs, and active full-text web pages. Exclusive access is offered to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.

(ProQuest) Thousands of downloadable e-book titles covering all academic disciplines.

- PLEASE NOTE: On July 1st, 2025, due to financial constraints, our Ebook Central collection from ProQuest is being reduced in size, as we are cancelling the subscription portion of it. Please note that this subscription collection contains mostly older/backlist titles. Faculty members should consult with their Liaison Librarians -- https://library.senecapolytechnic.ca/faculty/contact -- about the acquisition of specific e-book titles that they may require for course needs in September and beyond.

(Gale) Provides access to a collection of reference books (encyclopedias, almanacs etc.) via a single searchable interface.

(National Academy of Sciences) Provides access to a multidisciplinary digital library of book length studies and policy reports by leading experts in their fields.

(ProQuest / O'Reilly) Provides full-text access to thousands of e-books and videos in IT, Business, Math, Engineering, Design, and other topics.

- If prompted for your 'Academic email' while in the Safari platform, enter your full Seneca Polytechnic e-mail address. If it does not work the first time, enter it a second time. If still unsuccessful, try a different browser.

(Films Media Group / Infobase Learning) The Master Academic and Technical Education collections of educational and news films from Films Media Group and Infobase covering a wide range of subject matter. Studios represented include PBS, BBC, Films For Humanities & Sciences, National Geographic, TED, and others.

- Users who wish to create Playlists, Favorites, and Preferences must set up their own Films on Demand account (separate from their Seneca User Name and Password) by clicking "Your Profile" and then "Sign up".

(LinkedIn) Online video training tutorials on various topics, applications, and software packages including audio and video production, 3D animation, AutoCAD, Maya, web design, computer programming, and business and office applications.

- Seneca students, faculty, and staff must first register to use this service by creating a separate LinkedIn Learning account through the "Login to LinkedIn Learning" link on the college's LinkedIn Learning page.
- This product was acquired and licensed by Continuing Education, not Seneca Libraries. It is only on our site as a courtesy and research convenience.