LibGuides: Photos, Image Collections, Textures: Databases with Images

Start Here

AdForum This link opens in a new window
(Maydream Inc.) Information on over 20,000 agencies and 150 000 ad campaigns (tv, print, interactive, etc.) from around the world. Also includes information about advertising award winners and jobs in the fields of advertising and design.
Details and Terms of Use

Adobe Stock
Free access to previously licensed images through Adobe Stock while a student at Seneca Polytechnic. You must log in using your Seneca email address and credentials.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Provides access to a large multidisciplinary database of more than 3900 magazines, journals, newspapers and trade publications.
Details and Terms of Use
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
(Encyclopaedia Britannica) Online access to the Encyclopaedia Britannica as well as Merriam-Webster's Dictionary, a world atlas, a world factbook of statistics, and a country comparator.
Details and Terms of Use
Canadian Encyclopedia Online This link opens in a new window
(Historica) Provides access to information about Canadian personalities, places, events, history and achievements.
Details and Terms of Use
Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online This link opens in a new window
(University of Toronto/Universite Laval) Provides access to authoritative biographical information about significant figures of Canada's past, including both detailed articles on Canada's major historical figures, and short articles on minor personages.
Details and Terms of Use

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Provides access to a variety of general subjects with abstracts, full text and some images.
Details and Terms of Use
Pop Culture Universe This link opens in a new window
(Bloomsbury / ABC-CLIO) A digital library of information and book content on American and world popular culture, past and present. Useful for research on the history, events, trends, and fads of specific decades or historical eras.
Details and Terms of Use
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Compiled specifically for elementary school students, this database provides access to articles, photos, maps, flags, and reference tools written for children such as biographies, histories, and The Encyclopedia of Animals.
Details and Terms of Use
WGSN Fashion Design This link opens in a new window
(Worth Global Style Network) A fashion and style forecasting service providing fashion trend information, market analysis, retail news, store window and other images, textiles and CAD design information, and trade and fashion show news.

- We only subscribe to the "Fashion Design" database/component of this vendor's product offerings.
Details and Terms of Use

BERG Fashion Library
Part of the Bloomsbury Fashion Central platform, fashion studies e-books, for faculty, students, and researchers of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more. Includes over 17,000 colour images.

For more diverse stock photos, try these collections: