Advertising / Marketing

(SAGE Publications) Over 3500 business cases from hundreds of publishers covering companies and industries worldwide.

- Faculty: To access 'Teaching Notes', you must set up a separate SAGE profile. Please e-mail librarians@senecapolytechnic.ca from your Seneca faculty e-mail account for instructions. It is recommended that faculty download a copy of such Teaching Notes to ensure offline access throughout the semester.

(Harvard Business Publishing) Over 2000 Harvard Business School case studies, curated by editors from Harvard Business Publishing.

- Faculty: To access teaching materials in this database, you must register with Harvard. Please e-mail librarians@senecapolytechnic.ca from your Seneca faculty e-mail account for instructions.
- Access to selected case studies is available only. Not all Harvard Business School case studies are available, and missing needed cases cannot be added a-la-carte via this service.

(ProQuest) All-in-one business research platform from ProQuest: e-books, journal articles, videos, SWOT analyses, company reports, industry reports, country reports, J.P. Morgan Research, and more. On the search screen, Select Document Type: Case Study; When reviewing search results, use the red "Find It" button to determine if Seneca Libraries holds the case study indexed.

(World Advertising Research Center) Over 25 000 articles, case studies, research reports and summaries covering all areas of marketing communications (advertising, consumer research, brand management, product categories, media planning, etc.).

- Individual user login functionality and resulting customization is not available with academic accounts.

(ProQuest) Part of ProQuest Central. Comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

(EBSCO) Provides access to one of the industry's most used business research databases of magazines, journals, newspapers, reports, profiles, case studies, books and trade publications.

(GlobalData) Provides access to a comprehensive collection of business information on over 200 countries and 22 industry sectors. It contains in-depth information on over 890000 public and private companies, market data for consumer products, and news feeds.